Sausage and Cheese Pandesal. Yum!

20130718_134415.jpg

I miss that cheese knife. These photos were taken in New York so don’t look for the same brand of cheese. They’re nothing special, just from Walmart.  I think the cheddar is from Canada my brother gave me.

20130718_141718

Not only did i add whole wheat in the dough, there are some carrot pulp from the juicer too. 🙂 Notice how a bit sticky the dough is, this is my style, i like my dough a bit on the wet side. I find that doughs with high hydration have a softer finished product, kinda like the style of breads i know my family eats.

20130718_142440

Nothing can go wrong with this combination. I used two kinds of cheeses,  cheddar and cottage cheese.  The Pandesal dough is whole wheat and i used brown sugar too to give it a more country style appeal.

20130718_142532

Make sure you seal the edges.

20130718_164724.jpg

Dredge in breadcrumbs and proof. If you notice i did not sift my homemade bread crumbs, i just got tired that’s all. Or eager to eat.

20130718_172258.jpg

Baked at 325 F for 15 minutes. I can’t wait to eat in fact as i am typing this i feel like going down to my kitchen and make the same bread!!!

20130718_172640

This is my cheese only version because i don’t eat pork so no sausages for me please. Love this when it’s hot. Nothing beats warm bread fresh off the oven. Please. Try baking now. You don’t know what you’re missing.

Till next blog…..

Leave a Reply

